top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Meeting #1

Today was my first official renaissace visit to the Concentra!

First, I want to say how much I love the people and enviroment there. I'm always greeted with smiles, and everyone seems legitamitly pleased to see me. Thank God for these people because it was them that calmed my nerves.

The two hours seemed to go by really quickly because I got to see patients one after the other. And every time I met someone new I had to introduce myself, explain why I was there, and ask permission if it was okay with them that I was there during their appointment. I haven't had one person say no to that but its all part of confirming patient consent.

Because I am going to college for nursing, thats one thing I wanted to work on during this study; patient relations. As simple as introducing yourself is, initially it was challenging for me. I think it was nerves, but since there were a lot of patients I had a lot of practice.

I'm looking forward to next week!


bottom of page